Books · Fantasy · Review

The Homecoming by Tammy Tate

33870186

MY REVIEW: 3.5*

Sydney lives on a ranch and is half human and half shifter.  Her father is human, her mother a wolf shifter who had died in a car accident some years before.  As the time approaches for the first ever transformation into her wolf form, Sydney goes off to her Aunt Susan at Bayou Fontaine.  Here she will learn what she needs to know about the process and also what to expect after, if she survives that is.  On arrival she meets Kyle, she already is aware of him from recurring dreams she has had about him, he has had similar dreams, yet this is the first time that have met.  It is obvious from this first meeting that they have a bond, but as with most things, their path to happiness will not be a smooth one.

This book is set at a good pace, with some well described characters.  Even though it appears to have quite a simple story line, there are enough twists to keep the pages turning.  It is a reasonably quick read and quite enjoyable.  There are some sexual references in this book, but nothing overly detailed.

This is a book suited for readers of Paranormal Fantasy, Romantic Fantasy and those who like escapism.

Thank you Tammy Tate for sending me a copy of this e-book via Readers House.

My review is my honest and unbiased opinion.

THE BLURB:

Sydney is half human, half wolf, and has fallen in love with Kyle, a full-fledged shifter who for the last six months has been appearing in her dreams.

The next full moon, Sydney makes her first shift from human to wolf. The transformation won’t be easy. Thanks to her human genes, it could leave her disfigured. Or, worse. Dead.

Edward knows he can’t rush Sydney to the hospital if something goes terribly wrong, so he sends his only daughter to live with his late wife’s wolf clan deep in Louisiana’s alligator infested bayou. Despite holding Edward responsible for her sister’s death, Susan agrees to help.

Sydney learns Kyle is in Bayou Fontaine. But, for the sake of the pack, the council has already chosen Emily, as his mate. The relentless she-wolf will stop at nothing to claim what is rightfully hers and teams up with Kyle’s twin brother, Justin, who’s hell bent on revenge.

The clock is ticking…

BOOK DETAILS:

Kindle Edition, 282 pages
Published January 14th 2017
ASIN B01N4OJD6J
Edition Language English
Advertisements